A Read AI alternative for meetings in Central European languages
Read AI lists 16+ meeting-report languages, none of them Czech, Polish or Hungarian. MinutesMaster writes transcripts and minutes in 38, takes uploads, YouTube and Google Drive links next to the bot, and charges per recording. A fair comparison, with sources.
5 free credits (2.5 hours of audio) · No credit card · No AI training on your data
The short answer
Read AI and MinutesMaster both send an assistant to Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams, write summaries with action items, record in-person meetings on the phone and connect to AI assistants over MCP — and both MCP servers can send a bot to a call. The main differences are language, uploads and how you pay.
Read AI’s pricing page lists meeting reports in 16+ languages — Arabic, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish and Swedish — and includes uploads only on paid plans. MinutesMaster covers 38 languages, including Czech, Slovak, Polish, Hungarian, Romanian and Ukrainian, accepts uploads, YouTube and Google Drive links on the free credits, and charges by the hour instead of per licence.
Lucia Horváthová (03:27) — The Slovak version of the app is ready; only the help pages are missing.
Sam Taylor (04:10) — Then we ship the app now and publish the help pages a week later.
Release the Slovak app now; the help pages follow a week later.
Lucia Horváthová → publish the Slovak help pages by 21 November
Minutes translated into Slovak and English for both teams.
MinutesMaster and Read AI side by side
Read AI facts as listed on its public pages on 28 October 2026 (sources below). MinutesMaster facts describe our own product.
| Feature | MinutesMaster | Read AI |
|---|---|---|
| Paid plans | Pro €19/month (40 credits = 20 hours) or Business €49/month (120 credits = 60 hours). One-time packs without a subscription: 10 credits €9, 30 credits €24, 100 credits €69. | Pro $15 per user/month billed annually ($19.75 monthly); Enterprise $22.50 ($29.75); Enterprise+ $29.75 ($39.75), with 5+ licences.[1] |
| Free plan | 5 credits (2.5 hours of audio) once, no credit card. Unused free credits don’t expire. | 5 meeting transcripts a month, meetings up to 1 hour, no audio or video uploads.[1] |
| Languages | 38 for transcription, minutes and translation, including Czech, Slovak, Polish, Hungarian, Romanian and Ukrainian. Mixed-language meetings work. | Meeting reports in 16+ languages: Arabic, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish and Swedish (the plan card says 20+).[1] |
| Ways to capture | Meeting bot for Zoom, Google Meet and Teams; file upload up to 2 GB; browser and phone recording; YouTube links; Google Drive files. | Assistant for Zoom, Teams and Google Meet; apps for Windows, macOS, iPhone and Android; uploads of 100–300 minutes a month on paid plans.[1] |
| AI agents (MCP) | Remote server with OAuth or API key and 31 tools: read, search and ask with citations, organize, translate, export links, send a bot, import recordings. Every plan. | Remote MCP server in open beta with OAuth 2.1; tools list, search and read meetings, share reports, manage folders and send a Read assistant to a Zoom, Meet or Teams call.[1][2] |
| Exports | PDF, DOCX, TXT, JSON, SRT and VTT on every plan, translated versions included. | Not stated on the pages we read. |
| Translation | Minutes and full transcripts into any of the 38 languages, kept next to the original. | Not stated on the pages we read. |
Sources
Every Read AI fact in the table comes from the public pages listed below, read on the date shown. Prices and plans change — check the vendor’s site before you decide. “Not stated” means we did not find it on those pages, not that the feature is missing.
- [1] www.read.ai/plans-pricing — checked 2026-10-28
- [2] support.read.ai/hc/en-us/articles/49381158409491-MCP-Server — checked 2026-10-28
Where each one is stronger
A fair comparison names the other side’s strengths too. Here is where Read AI has the edge.
Where Read AI is stronger
- Ask Read searches meetings, email and messages together, with premium integrations such as Notion, Salesforce, HubSpot and Jira on paid plans.
- Meeting coaching and metrics — talking speed, filler words, engagement — in every meeting report.
- An MCP server that also works with Microsoft Copilot Studio and Gamma, plus a Claude connector and a ChatGPT plugin.
- Native Windows and macOS apps, and meetings up to 4 hours on Pro (8 hours on Enterprise+).
Where MinutesMaster is stronger
- Czech, Slovak, Polish, Hungarian, Romanian, Ukrainian and the rest of 38 languages, including meetings that mix them.
- Uploads, YouTube links and Google Drive files on the free credits, with no monthly upload allowance to track.
- Translation of minutes and full transcripts into any of 38 languages, and six export formats on every plan.
- Credits instead of licences: a team shares a few long recordings without buying a licence for each person, and packs never expire.
Which one should you choose?
Choose Read AI if your meetings are in one of its languages, you want search across meetings, email and chat, and meeting coaching matters to you.
Choose MinutesMaster if your meetings are in Czech, Polish, Hungarian or another language Read AI doesn’t list, if many recordings arrive as files or links, or if you’d rather pay per recording than per licence. The 5 free credits cover 2.5 hours.
Try MinutesMaster alongside Read AI
Keep Read AI where it works and test MinutesMaster on a meeting in your own language.
- 1
Create a free account
Sign up with email, Google or Apple. 5 credits — 2.5 hours of audio — are added without a credit card.
- 2
Process the same meeting
Send the MinutesMaster bot to your next Zoom, Teams or Google Meet call, or upload a recording — a Czech, Polish or Hungarian one shows the difference fastest.
- 3
Compare the minutes
Check speaker names, decisions and action items in the meeting’s language, translate the minutes for colleagues, and export to Word or PDF.
What you get with MinutesMaster
The parts of MinutesMaster that matter most when you compare it with Read AI.
38 languages, mixed meetings included
Transcripts, minutes and translations in 38 languages. A meeting that switches between Czech and English, or Polish and German, needs no language setting.
Five ways in, one result
Bot, upload, browser or phone recording, YouTube and Google Drive all produce the same speaker-named transcript and structured minutes.
AI agents that can act
Claude, ChatGPT, Copilot, Cursor and other MCP apps can search, ask, translate, export, send a bot and import recordings — within the permissions you grant.
Pay for hours, not seats
1 credit covers 30 minutes of audio. Buy a pack that never expires, or pick Pro or Business for regular use; unused plan credits carry over.
Six export formats
PDF and Word minutes, plain text, JSON, and SRT or VTT subtitles — on every plan, translations included.
Czech company, no AI training
MinutesMaster is run by a Czech company, hosted in Europe under the GDPR, and does not use your meetings to train AI models. Delete a meeting or your account at any time.
Frequently asked questions
- Is MinutesMaster a good Read AI alternative?
- It is if your meetings are in a language Read AI doesn’t list — Czech, Polish, Slovak or Hungarian, for example — or if you need uploads and links on a free account. For English teams that want cross-app search and meeting coaching, Read AI has more of those features.
- Does Read AI support Czech or Polish?
- Read AI’s pricing page, read on 28 October 2026, lists 16+ meeting-report languages: Arabic, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish and Swedish. Czech and Polish are not on that list. MinutesMaster transcribes both and writes the minutes in the same language.
- Is Read AI free?
- Read AI lists a free plan with 5 meeting transcripts a month, meetings up to 1 hour and no uploads. MinutesMaster gives 5 credits once — 2.5 hours of audio from any source, uploads included — without a credit card.
- How much does Read AI cost compared with MinutesMaster?
- Read AI Pro is $15 per user per month billed annually ($19.75 monthly), as listed on 28 October 2026. MinutesMaster Pro is €19 a month for 20 hours of audio, and one-time packs start at €9 for 5 hours, with no licence per person.
- Can both send a bot from Claude or ChatGPT?
- Yes. Read AI’s MCP server has a create_meeting_agent tool, and MinutesMaster’s MCP server can send its bot to Zoom, Google Meet or Teams and import YouTube, Google Drive or public recordings — with OAuth or an API key.
- Can I upload recordings to Read AI?
- On paid plans: Read AI lists 100 upload minutes a month on Pro, 200 on Enterprise and 300 on Enterprise+, and none on the free plan. MinutesMaster accepts files up to 2 GB on every plan; each recording uses credits by its length.
- Can I move my Read AI recordings to MinutesMaster?
- If you can download the recording, upload it to MinutesMaster and you get a new transcript and minutes. There is no direct import of Read AI reports.
- Is my meeting data used to train AI?
- MinutesMaster does not use recordings, transcripts or minutes to train AI models, and you can delete any meeting or your whole account at any time. For Read AI’s data practices, see its own privacy documentation.
Related pages
- Best AI meeting note takersMinutesMaster, Fireflies, Otter, Fathom, tl;dv, Read AI, Granola, Notta, Plaud and Happy Scribe compared on languages, capture, price and MCP, with sources.
- MinutesMaster vs FathomUploads, minutes in your language, credits vs seats and MCP tools compared with sources and dates — including where Fathom is stronger.
- MinutesMaster vs Otter.aiA sourced, dated comparison: languages, pricing model, inputs, MCP tools and exports — including where Otter.ai is stronger.
- Transcription in 38 languagesTranscripts, minutes and translations in 38 languages, with a guide for each major language.
- MinutesMaster for ChatGPTAdd MinutesMaster to ChatGPT as an MCP app: meeting notes, minutes and action items you can ask about with @MinutesMaster.
Get minutes in your team’s own language
5 free credits, no credit card — try a Czech, Polish or Hungarian meeting.
- 5 free credits
- No credit card
- No AI training on your data
Last updated